Search:

Activities to Support

ADL – Anti-Defamation League – www.adl.org

American Contract Bridge League (ACBL) – www.acbl.org

American Civil Liberties Union (I am “A card carrying member!”) – www.aclu.org

American Humanist Association – www.americanhumanist.org.org

Americans United – www.au.org

Animal Samaritans, SPCA – www.animalsamaritans.org

California Bicycle Coalition – www.calbike.org

CalHomeLaw Center – www.calhomelaw.org

Desert Winds Freedom Band – www.desertwindsfb.org

FIND Food Bank – www.findfoodbank.org

Friends of the Observatory – www.friendsoftheobservatory.com

Friends of the Palm Springs Animal Shelter – www.psanimalshelter.org

GLAAD – www.glaad.org

Great Outdoors Palm Springs – www.greatoutdoors.org/ps

Guide Dogs of the Desert – www.guidedogsofthedesert.org

Human Rights Campaign – www.hrc.org

Jewish Family Service of the Desert – www.jfsdesert.org

KOCE (PBS SoCal) – www.pbssocal.org

KUSC Classical Radio – www.kusc.org

Lambda Legal Justice Fund – www.lambdalegal.org

Landmine Relief Fund – Landmine_Relief_Fund@mail.vresp.com

LGBT Community Center of the Desert, The (and its Ocotillo Club)- www.theCenterps.org

Mizell Senior Center – www.mizell.org

Mono Lake Committee – www.monolake.org

Mother Jones Investigative Fund – www.motherjones.com

Nature Conservancy, The – www.nature.org

Palm Springs Frontrunners & Walkers – www.psfr.org (Member since 2002)

Palm Springs Police Department Gary Kitchen Memorial Foundation (PSPD Mounted Enforcement Unit) – www.palmsprings-ca.gov

People for the American Way Foundation – www.pfaw.org

Sierra Club – www.sierraclub.org (Member since 1985)

Wikimedia Foundation – www.wikimedia.org


The activities and organizations listed above are ones of which I’m a member and/or provide modest financial support. It’s not intended as exclusive for there are many others worthy of mention. This list is to identify those with which I have some form of affiliation and whose activities I hope to publicize by including names and websites in this blog.


 

Leave a Reply